5th April. Day 5 #NaPoWriMo

I wish
I could
write about finding myself
Say it has been easy without you
Thank you for letting me free
Sing about travelling the world
Show you all my new friends
But instead
I think
About whether you think of me
If you still hate olives
Am I still responsible for your sadness
Will I travel alone ever
Would I ever sleep normally
And I
Realize that
It’s going to take time
Maybe I will never heal
Singing songs is my favorite thing to do
I should live by the beach
I did love you like love should be loved.
So. Goodbye. Take care. And.
Remember.
Me.

2 thoughts on “5th April. Day 5 #NaPoWriMo

Leave a Reply

