Afterglow

Lying in bed

Picking out my sighs from its creases

Wrapping myself in the scent of our love making

Tugging at my mass of tangled hair

Lips bitten and bruised by your intensity

My fevered gaze scans the debris of passion around me

Discarded with carefully constructed carelessness

My skin paler in contrast to where you marked me as your own

Gulping some water To soothe my parched throat

My voice tired of requesting intimacies that you gladly obliged me with.

Sleep in this afterglow is riddled with replays. And I surrender to them.

(here is a recitation of the lines by me: https://soundcloud.com/tanzila/afterglow)

3 thoughts on “Afterglow

Leave a Reply

