pain…

It is so deep that it permeates the very center of my being and tears my soul into a thousand pieces and flings them into different directions… and I am torn… Between picking those pieces up and consoling them… should I put myself together again or should I just let each piece be…

Staring into an abyss… I feel like the light at the end of the tunnel is a myth… just like the man with wax wings who wanted to fly to the sun… sunshine which makes others happy, feels blistering on my skin…

at times I can feel my heart stop… just stop… without any preamble… and then as if someone whispers to it, that there is still a long way to go… it starts again… without any premonition this time… but no one notices the slight pause that my life takes at that time… why should they… because their lives are rotating perfectly on their axis’s or so it seems…

Or maybe just like I am blinded and jailed by my own pain, they all are too… and to each other, we look just like yesterday…

3 thoughts on “pain…

  1. nice post i would seriously encourage u keep on writing ….!!!!!!! let me tell u the reason i just started following u on twitter and coincidently ended up on ur profile. I then came on to the blog and trust me i could not stop myself from at least 3 t 4 article the reason y i m telling u all this is ur writing has capacity to hold a viewerkeep it up i can c many more good article to come…..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

