untitled…

i cross life’s highways
barefoot, alone and sometimes lonely
enveloped in the mist of my thoughts
i want to see nothing but what is there
not a second before, none after

the breeze rakes its fingers through my hair
it carries the scent of things gone by
or maybe yet to come, i cant decipher

and suddenly the silence screams out at me
a thousand pieces of mirror surround me
i can but see only my reflection
tears tugging at the corner of my eyes
lips upturned in a rueful smile

dismissive, submissive, agressive
similar yet contradictory
wrong but so very right
right and yet the soul amiss

i feel that life has been unfair
or maybe i have been unfair to life

Leave a Reply

